Barbour County Constable
District 2

Message from the Constable

Barbour County currently has (2) Constables protecting and serving our citizens alongside our city, county, and state law enforcement personnel. Each Constable brings their experience in the related fields of Fire-EMS-Rescue-Civilian/Miliary Law Enforcement background to the citizens of Barbour County. Barbour County has (2) Court Houses, Clayton, which is the county seat, and Eufaula.

Constables are charged with serving legal papers to individuals and businesses. Constables serve over 5,000 legal papers a year in Barbour County. They serve with pride and distinction as being one of only two elected law enforcement positions in the world.


Return to homepage