USACOPS
 

 






















Southern Shores Police Department

Chief of Police
David M Kole

Chief David M Kole
dkole@southernshores-nc.gov

Lieutenant Paul W Terry
pterry @ southernshores-nc.gov

Sergeant Jonathan M Slegel
jslegel@southernshores-nc.gov

Sergeant Dean R McManus
dmcmanus@southernshores-nc.gov

Officer Darrell T Brickhouse
dbrickhouse@southernshores-nc.gov

Officer Michael A Torres
mtorres@southernshores-nc.gov

Officer Melissa A Clark
mclark@southernshores-nc.gov

Officer Jeremy R Hemilright
jhemilright@southernshores-nc.gov

Officer Lora M Gilreath
lgilreath@southernshores-nc.gov

Admin Asst Jennifer P Couture
jcouture@southernshores-nc.gov

5375 N Virginia Dare Trail
Southern Shores, North Carolina 27949
Phone: (252)261-3331
Fax: (252)261-4851


Visit Department's Homepage
E-mail the Department

County: Dare





 
The Southern Shores Police Department is staffed by ten (10) persons and is largely a retirement community in a resort area. Located on the coast of North Carolina, Southern Shores officers patrol not only the streets and the neighborhoods but the beach and the water as well. The Southern Shores Police Department works closely with the surrounding agencies and strives to maintain the ideal "small town community."