NJ Transit Police Department

Chief of Police
Christopher Trucillo

Deputy Chief of Police
Joseph Kelly III

Deputy Chief of Police
Kevin Amberg

Mailing Address:
1 Penn Plaza East, 7th Flr
Newark, New Jersey 07105

Headquarters Physical Address:
Commerce & Raymond Blvd
Newark, New Jersey 07105


Visit Department's Homepage

County: Essex

Jurisdiction: State wide jurisdiction.
Primarily, all rail, bus, and light rail in NJ.

Police Commands in Newark, Hoboken, Secaucus,
Camden, Trenton and Atlantic City.