USACOPS | Ohio Agencies | Police Departments | Franklin County | Columbus State Police Department - Columbus, OH

Columbus State Police Department

Chief of Police
Sean Asbury

550 E Spring St
Columbus, Ohio 43216

Phone: (614)287-2525
Fax: (614)287-5403

Visit Department's Homepage

County: Franklin
The mission of the Public Safety Department is to work with all members of the campus community to preserve life, maintain human rights, protect property, and promote individual responsibility and fulfill community commitments.

The mission of the Public Safety Department is to enhance the quality of life and educational environment on campus by working cooperatively with the students, staff, faculty and public within the framework of the constitution to enforce the laws, college policies, preserve the peace, reduce fear, and provide for a safe environment.

As our mission, we believe in the dignity and worth of all people. We are committed to providing high-quality, community-oriented, sensitive police service; protecting constitutional rights; problem solving; teamwork; openness; continuous improvements; and providing leadership to the police profession. We encourage and seek diversity in our work force, which permits us to grow and respect each person as an individual. We strive for a safe, healthy work force in providing a safe and secure environment to support higher education.