Roberts County Sheriff's Office

Jay Tasa

11924 BIA Hwy 700
Sisseton, South Dakota 57262

Phone: (605)698-7667
Fax: (605)698-7386

County: Roberts

Jurisdiction: Total residents of 10,016 in Roberts County, SD The retail trade area for the city of Sisseton is a 20-mile radius and includes 12,000 people. More than 3,000 Sisseton-Wahpeton tribal members live within the historic boundaries of the Lake Traverse Reservation.

The Roberts County Sheriff's Office works with several agencies within it's jurisdiction. They include the SD Highway Patrol, SD Motor Carrier Enforcement, SD Dept. of Fish and Wildlife, Sisseton Police Dept., Rosholt Police Dept., New Effington Police Dept., Wilmot Police Dept., Sisseton Wahpeton Law Enforcement, US Bureau of Indian Affairs Office of Law Enforcement Services.

MAJOR Highways in Roberts County:
Interstate 29
U.S. Highway 12
South Dakota Highway 10
South Dakota Highway 15
South Dakota Highway 25
South Dakota Highway 106
South Dakota Highway 109 South Dakota Highway 123
South Dakota Highway 127