Lincoln County Sheriff's Office

About Us

LCWY consists of 2 divisions.
a. Support ... this includes the Detention (jail).
b. Operations... this includes patrol, investigations, and dispatch.

Services provided by department
We provide law enforcement and Public Safety to all of Lincoln County, WY. We also provide a detention (Jail), 911 dispatching services, Search and Rescue and Emergency Services.

We have mutual aid agreements with Sweetwater, Uinta, Teton, Sublette Counties in Wyoming, as well as, Bonneville and Carbou Counties in Idaho. We work closely with Department of Homeland Security, EMS, Fire, and other Police Departments in the County.

Size of Department
We currently have under the Sheriff...23 full time deputies and 13 full time detention officers, 14 - 911 dispatchers, with 3 full time secretaries and one part time secretary.

Area Covered
All of Lincoln County Wyoming: We cover just over 4000 square miles, with a population of approx. 17,000 residents and growing rapidly. Especially in the Star Valley area. From the Snake River Canyon to about 40 miles south of Kemmerer; approx 150 miles long.


Return to homepage